



## FIFTH ROUND-TABLE CONSULTATIONS

## 26-27 February 2022 | IST New Delhi, India

## <u>AGENDA</u>

Hosts: ORF and AQA Venue: Virtual

DAY 1: Feb 26, 2022		
Event		
Welcome Note: - Hon. Matthew J Nolan, Treasurer, AirQualityAsia - Mr. Sunjoy Joshi, Chairman, Observer Research Foundation - Hon. Dr. Shashi Tharoor, MP, Board member, AirQualityAsia		
Inaugural Address: Hon. Nitin Gadkari, Hon. Minister for Road Transport and Highways		
Followed by a conversation with Federal and state level stakeholders: Hon. Priyanka Chaturvedi, Member of Parliament Hon. Amar Patnaik, Member of Parliament Hon. Rajiv Pratap Rudy, Member of Parliament Moderator: Dr. Hon. Shashi Tharoor, Member of Parliament		





DAY 2: Feb 27, 2022 Venue:	Time:
Time	Event
9.30 – 9.40 a.m. 9.45– 10.40 a.m.	<b>Role of Parliamentarians in UN SDGs 2030 for Clean Air – Ms. Shazia Z. Rafi</b> , President, AirQualityAsia
	Panel 1: Financing the transition to Green Economy
	<b>Opening – Remarks Hon. Jayant Sinha, Member of Parliament,</b> Chairperson, Standing Committee on Finance Chair, Finance Committee
	Moderator: Dr. Nilanjan Ghosh, Director, Centre for New Economic Diplomacy and ORF's Kolkata Centre, Observer Research Foundation
	Panellists :
	- Ms. Suranjali Tandon, Assistant Professor, NIPFP
	<ul> <li>- Mr. Kushagra Srivastava, CEO, Chakr Innovation</li> <li>- Ms. Renita D Souza, Fellow at Observer Research Foundation</li> </ul>
11.00 a.m11.45 a.m.	Panel 2: Transition to Renewable Energy
	<b>Opening – Hon. Satya Widya Yudha,</b> AQA Senior Advisor & Member, National Energy Council, Indonesia
	Moderator: <b>Dr. Shailly Kedia,</b> Associate Director, Sustainable Development and Outreach, TERI
	Panellists:
	<ul> <li>- Ms. Sandhya Sundararagavan, Lead-Energy Transitions, World Resources Institute, India</li> </ul>
	- <b>Ms. Vibhuti Garg,</b> Energy Economist, Institute of Energy Economics and Financial Analysis (IEEFA)
	- Ms. Disha Agarwal, Programme Lead, Renewables, CEEW
12.00 – 12.45 p.m	Panel 3: Transition to Clean Air Transportation System
	Moderator: <b>Ms. Aishwarya Raman</b> , Director and Head of Research, Ola Mobility Institute
	Panellists: - Dr. Anup Bandivadekar, Environment Program Officer, William and Flora Hewlett Foundation





	-Mr. Promit Mookherjee, Associate Fellow, Centre for Economy and Growth, ORF
1:00 – 1.45 p.m.	Panel 4: Inter-state coordination for air quality management
	Moderator: Ms. Tanushree Ganguly, Programme Lead (Air Quality), CEEW
	<ul> <li>Panellists:</li> <li>Mr. Abhishek Kumar, Co-Founder, INDICC Associates</li> <li>Ms. Anumita Roychowdhury, Executive Director, Research and Advocacy, Centre for Science and Environment, India</li> <li>Dr. Mohammad Jawed, Member of Parliament, Lok Sabha, Kishanganj (Bihar)</li> <li>Ms. Reena Gupta, Advisor, Government of Delhi</li> </ul>
3.00 – 3.10 p.m.	Keynote Address by Mr. Sumant Sinha, CEO, ReNew Power
3.40– 3.50 p.m.	<b>Concluding Remarks by Ms. Aparna Roy</b> , Associate Fellow and Lead, Climate Change and Energy, ORF <b>Hon. Harry Duynhoven,</b> Secretary, AirQualityAsia