



ROUNDTABLE CONSULTATION 3

Energy transition, subsidies, and air quality management
4-5, September 2019
New Delhi, India
Habitat Centre

FINAL AGENDA

Hosts:TERI and AirQualityAsia.

DAY 1: Wednesday, September 4, 2019 Venue:Juniper Hall, India Habitat Centre, New Delhi Time:19.00 –20.10 p.m.		
Time	Event	
19.00 – 19.30 p.m.	Registration	
19.30 – 19.40 p.m.	Welcome Note: Dr. Ajay Mathur, Director-General, TERI; Member, Prime Minister's Council on Climate Change	
19.40 – 19.55 p.m.	Inaugural Address: Hon. Shri Prakash Javadekar, Hon. Minister for Environment, Forests and Climate Change, Republic of India	
20.00 – 20.10 p.m	Opening Address Hon. Shri Dr. Shashi Tharoor, Member of Parliament; Board Member, AQA; Chairperson, Roundtable Consultation Series.	
20.10 onwards	Networking Dinner with the Parliamentarians	





	www.AirQualityAsia.org	
DAY 2: Thursday, September 5, 2019 Venue: Tamarind hall, India Habitat Centre, New DelhiTime: 10:30 a.m – 17.05p.m.		
9.30– 10.00 a.m.	Registration	
10.00 – 11.30 a.m.	Panel 1: Cost of energy transitions in India	
	Chaired by Hon. Smt. Meenakshi Lekhi, Member of Parliament	
	Experts:	
	Dr. NavrozDubash, CPR	
	Mr K. Ramanathan, TERI	
	Dr. Winfried Damm, GIZ	
	Ms. Moutushi Sengupta, McArthur Foundation	
	Mr. Rahul Tongia, Brookings India	
11.30 – 11.45 a.m.	Tea/Coffee Break	
11.45 a.m.– 1.15 p.m.	Panel 2: Impact of Energy Subsidies	
	Chaired by Hon. M.J Nolan, Treasurer & Board Member, AQA	
	Experts:	
	Dr. Jyoti Parikh, IRADe	
	Mr. Shantanu Dixit, Prayas	
	Mr. KarthikGanesan, CEEW	
	Mr. Ajay Shankar, TERI	
	Ms. VibhutiGarg, IISD	
13.15– 14.30 p.m.	Lunch Video Message: Ms. Kate Hampton, Chief Executive Officer, Children's Investment Fund Foundation (CIFF)	
14.30- 16.00 p.m.	Panel 3: Strengthening the National Clean Air Programme of India	
	Chaired by Hon. Shri. Gaurav Gogoi, Member of Parliament Experts:	
	Ms.Karin Shepardson, World Bank	
	Dr. Sumit Sharma, TERI	
	Mr. ValentinFoltescu, UNEP Dr. Brack and Courses a Marsh on Secondary CDCB CDCB	
	Dr. PrashantGargava, Member Secretary, CPCBMs. Seema Arora, CII	
	Wis. Seeilla Aloia, Cii	

Prof. Mukesh Sharma, IITK





16.00 – 16.15 p.m.	Tea/Coffee Break
16.15– 16.45p.m.	Concluding remarks by Dr. Shashi Tharoor, Member of Parliament
16.45 p.m.– 17.00	Dr. Ajay Mathur, Director-General, TERI
p.m.	Vote of Thanks – Hon. Gurjeet Singh Aujla, Member of Parliament